User needs to see the history of a reversed invoice in BillQuick.
BillQuick does not retain records of reversed invoices in the database; reversing an invoice deletes it from the database. However, in BillQuick 2014 or later versions, you can maintain a history of all the invoices by voiding them rather than reversing (deleting) them by clicking the Void button in the Invoice Review screen (Billing menu > Review Invoices). So, when you void an invoice, the entry is removed from the period to which the invoice was originally posted but BillQuick retains a copy of the voided invoice in the database. You can run the Invoice List (void) report under Reports menu > Report Center > Billing to see the list of voided invoices in the invoice archive or view them directly in Invoice Review. The time and expense details, if any, are no longer available. You may reuse that invoice number as the invoice is renamed after it goes into the archive.
In BillQuick 2013 or older versions, you have to first check the 'Void Invoices/Payments Upon Deletion' option in Global Settings and then be able to void invoices (the Reverse button changes to Void instead in Invoice Review).
There are a few other alternatives available in BillQuick for you to maintain a history of all invoices.
Option 2: Use the Log Viewer to track reversed invoice numbers and who did that action. You can turn this on under the Settings menu > Global Settings-Folders. Select a log file location that is on the network and make it available to all so that you can have a log of all BillQuick users. No invoice detail will be available, only the invoice number can be seen.