If you have customized some reports in BillQuick, you have two options:
- Rename your customized report and save it as a new report
- Save your customized report with the same name and overwrite the original report
Reports that run directly from the BillQuick screens (in-context reports) do not reside in your Custom or Saved Reports folder but rather in the pre-defined location for standard reports. This default location can be set and changed on the Global Settings-Folders or User Preferences-Folders screen.
For example: You are able to run reports such as 'Billing Review Report with Details' and 'Billing Review Report (with memos)' during the billing process from the Billing Review screen.
These reports exist in the default BillQuick>Reports>Billing installation folder along with the other standard reports.
If you have a customized report, you can overwrite the existing template of the same name in order for it to be available from the Billing Review screen. Else, you can rename them and access them from the Custom/Saved Reports folder via Reports Center.
Note: Upgrades and updates can overwrite standard reports. Therefore, it is advisable to keep backup copies of these reports in case they get overwritten.